This event has now finished

Symphony Orchestra


The Symphony Orchestra present an early evening concert of Scandinavian music by Jean Sibelius and Edvard Grieg. The concert opens with Karelia Suite, written early on in Sibelius’s compositional career, and a work that depicts the south-eastern Karelia region of Finland. The nine movement Pelléas et Mélisande Suite follows, before concluding with Grieg’s two orchestra suites, totalling eight movements of originally incidental music commissioned by Henrik Ibsen for his 1867 play, Peer Gynt, in 1875.

Saturday 25 6.00PMNovember2017-11-25T18:00:00Z2017-11-25T19:50:00Z


Bramall Music Building

University of Birmingham,

B15 2TT Birmingham GB

0121 414 8861

Cycle there (external link)

Book Tickets